My Favorite lip balms

Hello Everyone,

Finally, winter is here. I Love winters. You can wear Coats, Boots, and Scarves, flaunt your red lipstick with more confident, eat more; have multiple cups of coffee. But, there is a second side of winter too. Your skin, lips and hair become drier. You need to take extra care of your skin, hairs and lips in winter.

Our lips are the most sensitive area of our face. It exposes directly to cool wind, dust and pollution. Lip area lacks oil glands so lips can become very dry and choppy in winter if we don’t care it properly.

Lip balm is must have in winter in fact you should always have one in all seasons.

Today, I am going to list down my favorite lip balms.  I am big fan of lip balms. I have many of its. I personally do not stick to one brand all the time. But few are my favorite.

IMG_20141120_105642

 

IMG_20141120_104427

1    Maybelline Baby Lips:

I love Maybelline Baby Lips lip balms. It really gives you baby soft lips.

What Maybelline claims :

Keep lips kiss-ably soft with a lip-renewing balm from Maybelline New York. Go neutral, or choose a light touch of color that packs a powerhouse of clinical care. Enjoy a full 8 hours of continuous hydration, for visibly healthier lips in just 4 weeks. Choose your favorite shade, or opt for a formula that automatically “blooms” on your lips to your perfect pink.

IMG_20141120_104733

My take on Maybelline Baby Lips:

 Maybelline baby lips balms are one of the best lip balms available in India.

  • The packaging is cute and travel friendly.
  • It is tinted lip balms and color available from baby pink to neon pink.
  • It has thick creamy consistency but not sticky on lips after application.
  • Makes your lips really soft after application.
  • It has SPF of 16.
  • Available in many shades.
  • Keep lips hydrated for 4 to 5 hours after that you will need to reapply.
  • Pocket friendly price is from 125 to 175. Varies on different online sites.

IMG_20141120_104622

I have Anti-oxidant Berry, Berry crush, Cherry Kiss. I also have Tangerine pop and Neon Rose from Maybelline Baby Lips Bright collection.

Anti-Oxidant Berry is non-tinted, white, transparent lip balm. I love to apply it during night and next morning I wake up with soft and healed lips.

Berry Crush has deep berry tint, which look beautiful on lips. I love to use it instead of lip gloss during any casual outing.

IMG_20141120_105344

Cheery Kiss is Pink tinted lip balm. It looks lovely on bare lips.

IMG_20141120_105030

Neon Rose has strong rose tint. I love it. It looks pretty on lips.

IMG_20141120_105218

Tangerine pop has coral orange tint. It looks lovely on lips

2. Lotus Herbals Lip Therapy:

 These are my second favorite lip balms.

What Lotus Herbals claims:

A 3 in 1 product, which Rehydrates, Heals and protects the lips while leaving lips soft, smooth and supple.

IMG_20141120_105536

 My Take on Lotus Herbals lip Therapy

  • 100 percent natural
  • Have Shea butter in ingredients ( Shea Butter has amazing skin softening properties)
  • Have SPF of 15
  • Smells heavenly
  • Make lip soft and supple
  • Non tinted

I currently have Lotus Herbals Vanilla Lip Therapy.  I love its vanilla fragrance. I used to have Chocolate, Cocoa, Cheery and Velvety Rose as well. All are equally good but if I have to go for one I will choose Velvety rose, because it smells like fresh roses.

3.  Nivea Lip Care Fruity Shine:

 These are highly tinted lip balms. If you do not want to apply lipstick and still want get soft pink shine on your lips, you can go for these. These are my day time lip balms when I am heading out causally and just want a little shine and protection for my lips.

What Nivea Claims:

Discover the delicious fruity scent and fabulous shimmer! The NIVEA Fruity Shine Range, with Fruit Extracts and Shimmering Pigments keeps your lips as soft and fresh as they can be!

IMG_20141120_105509

My Take on Nivea Fruity Shine Lip balms:

  • As name suggested, it smells like fruits. They have 4 different versions of these Strawberry, Guava, Pomegranate and Cherry.
  • Make lips soft and supple
  • Gives shine to lips
  • Gives a visible tint to lips which stays for 3 to 4 hours
  • Have SPF
  • Only drawback is that it melts in summer.

I have Nivea fruity shine in strawberry flavor as this my favorite flavor for lip products. It has strong pink red tinted which looks beautiful on lips and imparts amazing shine to lip in just 2 swipes.

IMG_20141120_105437

 

So, girls these are my favorite lip balms right now.  Tell me, which one you liked most. What are your favorite lip care products?  Do you like tinted lip balms like I do? Please comment below.

Stay Beautiful.

See you soon 🙂

One thought on “My Favorite lip balms

Leave a Reply

